But we have to go soon.

Being back is the worst part. I was dead on arrival. I was gripping his hands and begging him to take me back. Or let’s go to Iceland, he suggested. So I stopped begging and I started researching the northern lights. Okay, I said. But we have to go soon.

One response to “But we have to go soon.

  1. This is hilarious! Exactly how I felt upon my return to work yesterday morning after my own weekend in Montauk. I stumbled across your blog after looking to see what others were saying about that fantastic place. If you like, please check out my thoughts on it, paired with a sketch.. http://www.saraheileenart.wordpress.com (project #15)

Leave a Reply

