Don’t Call it a Hiatus

That’s it. It’s over. After wrapping up a segment at NBC this evening, I am on vacation. I am going to the opera. And exception Monday, yes, just Monday, I’m not working again until January 4.

And while I’d like to devote more time to my writing in the next few weeks, you won’t see it. I’m working on the novel, I’m working on my life, and my best friend is coming to New York to distract me (oh, um and get married).

I am under strict self-imposed instructions to continue posting on Subway Philosophy. So I’ll be here. I’ll be around. But if the posts are late and writing sucks, I apologize in advance. I have a lot on my plate and my appetite is faltering.

Related: looks as though my generic metaphors are surely safe and sound.

Leave a Reply

