Throw Everything Up

I spent October writing the beginning of a novel, sort of. I had sort of 60 pages. Maybe three pages were alright. The rest were garbage. So I decided to toss those 57 pages and start from scratch.

And this scratch, this little bit of newness, is really, really good.

Sometimes you need to throw everything up before you drink again.

2 responses to “Throw Everything Up

  1. Don’t you love when that happens? I try to write everyday and sometimes I love what comes out, other times I just trash it and start over.

  2. Congrats on getting the puke out of the way and on starting. I have a feeling I’ll be doing the same. I like about half of it, which means I need to write twice as much than I planned, at least.

Leave a Reply

