I Can’t Explain

I can’t juggle. I can multi-task, sure—but that’s not sustained. That’s not an act. It’s not impressive, anyway, it’s the product of the late-nineties technological cross-breeding of work and home.

I can’t be in two places at once. I’ve tried. I put an ad out for a twin and you’d think in this economy the salary requirements wouldn’t be so high. I still offered good benefits.

I can’t keep a long-term lie, either. So I guess you could say my relationships don’t last. And when I mean something, I must believe it if you I want you to believe it, too.

Leave a Reply

