They can all melt the same night.

“By watching, I know that the stars are not going to last. I have seen some of the best ones melt and run down the sky. Since one can melt, they all can melt; since they can all melt, they can all melt the same night. That sorrow will come- I know it. I mean to sit up every night and look at them as long as I can keep awake; and I will impress those sparkling fields on my memory, so that by and by when they are taken away I can by my fancy restore those lovely myriads to the black sky and make them sparkle again, and double them by the blur of my tears.”

–Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

