If Love Is A Drug, Then I Want To OD

Peter told me I’m like cocaine to men. He told me I can be addictive and thrilling and make them feel sexy.

Initially I was flattered. But then I realized that cocaine is illegal, and most people who are reckless enough to touch cocaine go through a short phase and then swear it off. Cocaine is expensive. Cocaine is what you sneak behind closed doors. Cocaine makes you feel things that aren’t there.

I’d rather be marijuana.

5 responses to “If Love Is A Drug, Then I Want To OD

  1. hmmm… I don’t think Alice took a bong hit or puff off a natty trustifarian’swell-rolled spliff before kickin’ it down the rabbit hole…

    Coke? Overrated. Marijuana? Is it really even a drug? Why not something unique – like the type of indigenous roots pygmy’s eat while on the hunt (ibogaine) or mesclin grown in the hills above Kyoto from the ancient soil that has cultivated many-a-Japanese maple or cherry blossom.

    Coke and pot… that’s just the stuff people dabble in when they get home from the bar at 2 in the morning and there’s nothing better to do…

  2. “that’s just the stuff people dabble in when they get home from the bar at 2 in the morning and there’s nothing better to do…” Were they talking about drugs or the author of this self indulgent blog?

  3. Oh, please. Who comments on their own (admittedly, self indulgent. It’s a personal blog. Come on.) post?

    Yawn.

  4. You clearly misunderstood what I meant.

  5. What blog isn’t self indulgent?

Leave a Reply

