Fantasies

The new Metric album has been getting me through work for the past two weeks. Emily Haines’ voice creeps me out, and I mean that as a compliment.  So, of course, it is way too soon for anything that suggests an official video. But plug your headphones in, press play, and go about your internet business. These two songs are my favorite off Fantasies.

Can you hear my heart beating like a hammer?

Metric – Help I’m Alive

Metric – Blindess

One response to “Fantasies

  1. I’ve really been enjoying this album too. A lot more than their last one.

Leave a Reply

