Sober Driver

And because I’m on all of the medication, wouldn’t you know, I haven’t had a drink in almost two weeks. I’m going to be on antibiotics for another ten days. If I go 20 days without a sip of liquor, it will be a record. Seriously. I don’t think I’ve gone this long without a drink since … high school? Certainly something to think about the next time I drown my liver in scotch.

2 responses to “Sober Driver

  1. I heard that the thing about antibiotics+liquor=instant death is a myth. Mainly docs don’t want you to drink with them because you might forget to take them. Just sayin.

  2. Just because it’s a myth doesn’t mean it ain’t true . . .

Leave a Reply

