10,000 Maniacs

Pardon me for getting meta and self-indulgent (although the very nature of blogging, this blog wholly included, is incredibly vain).

I just wanted to take a turn to recognize that Subway Philosophy hit 10,000 hits today. That’s not a lot. But it’s nice. For that visitor who was number 10,000, I wish I could ring some bells, throw some confetti and present a jumbo-sized check for a large sum of money. Alas, that doesn’t happen on the internet. And I don’t have a lot of money.

Thanks for reading, especially the regulars. It’s always appreciated and sometimes inspiring. Now don’t let that go to your heads.

One response to “10,000 Maniacs

  1. Woot! Congrats! :) I’m jealous… gotta plan a party for the 10,000th hit. Even if it’s just in my little self-absorbed head.

Leave a Reply

