Cold Feet

I knew I was having second thoughts when I developed a rash. It was full-body. It stared on my neck and spread: Pretty soon it was on my arms, my back, my legs, my feet

My feet!

So here is the thing: Once I start begging coworkers (that I don’t even know that well) whether or not they truly think it would be a wise decision to move to Hells Kitchen, I realized what I did not, don’t want, to realize

The best decisions I make never need affirmation. They don’t need approval. Hell. Fuck it. I don’t think this expensive doorman apartment is a good idea.

I am a painfully regretful person.

And cheap.

Can I please please have my deposit back?

Leave a Reply

